Governance and Board

A framework for good

Every day, our board of directors and staff carry out the mission of the Foundation, dedicating themselves to building a healthier future for all Manitobans.

Guided by a framework of trust and accountability, the board and executive management team work together to fundraise for St. Boniface Hospital and St. Boniface Hospital Albrechtsen Research Centre with excellence, transparency, and integrity.

The Réseau Compassion Network (RCN) sponsors and helps govern 15 ‘communities of service’, of which St. Boniface Hospital is one. Learn more about RCN’s role in governing the Hospital, Research Centre, and Foundation here.

Board of Directors

Our volunteer board members are highly respected members of our community who give their time and expertise to help guide the Foundation.

2022-2023 Board members
Carmine Militano – Chair
Neil Duboff – Past Chair
Walter Saranchuk – Vice Chair
Tanya Benoit –  Fundraising Chair
Tom De Nardi – Lottery Chair
Jonathan Letkemann – Finance Chair
Caroline Kiva – Secretary-Treasurer
Nicole Aminot (St. Boniface Hospital President & CEO)
Ida Albo
Debbie Burka
Ab Freig
Sam Guertin
Emeka Nnadi
Jean Piché
Joël Rondeau
Matt Sachkiw